Last signed in: 2013-02-03 08:29:05

V***** P*****

Babysitter in Chislehurst

Age : 28
Gender : Female
Chislehurst, Kent

£ per hour

V***** P***** 's Bio

I currently work in a school as a teaching assistant and am looking for work for the summer. I have a degree in Drama and Psychology and have lots of experience working with young people and children.If you are looking for a child minder/nanny for the summer, I am available from 29th June. I am fully CRB checked and references are available upon request. Please do not hesitate to message me for more information. If you need a baby sitter I am available evenings and weekends.

Personal Information

Marital status : Single

Are you parent? : No

No of children : 1

Qualification

BA Hons Drama and Psychology

Experience

2011- Present Achievement Assistant Coopers Technology College - Working with young individuals who have special educational needs (aged 11-16) in order to support them with their learning. - I mainly work with year 10 and 11s either within a classroom setting or one to one in order to develop their social and learning skills. 2010 (summer) Group Leader Camp Beaumont - Being a group leader at the Camp meant that I had to carry out activities such as swimming, football, go-carting, scavenger hunts, tennis and trampolining with a group of up to 26 4-5 year olds. - I had to insure the childrens safety and happiness, make every child feel involved and be vigilant at all times. 2007 2009 Bromley Family Link Charity for young Disabled people. - Summer and Easter employee (play worker), carrying out activities, care and working one on one with young people aged between 4 and 19. - Responsible for knowing each individuals care plan and ensuring their safety and happiness whilst at the centre. October 2011 May 2012 - Bluebird House Secure Adolescent Unit. - Part of my year 3 Applied Drama Module. - I worked with 3 others, facilitating applied drama to a group of 10 young people who are experiencing complex mental health difficulties and pose a risk to themselves or others. - I was very passionate when it came to working with these young individuals. It has given me a sense of fulfilment, broadened my horizons and increased my confidence. October 2011 May 2012 - Southfield Mental Health Secure Unit - This is on the same campus as Bluebird House and is part of the same NHS trust; however it is of a lower secure level to Bluebird and is for adults rather than young people. - I put on a production with 3 adults who all have mental health difficulties. - I was passionate about my role here and enjoyed every moment. - It has taught me many skills in how to present myself when working with adults.

Availability

My availability calendar is valid through 0000-00-00

Available
  Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
Early Morning
(6am - 9am)
Late Morning
(9am - 12pm)
Early Afternoon
(12pm - 3pm)
Late Afternoon
(3pm - 6pm)
Early Evening
(6pm - 9pm)
Late Evening
(9pm - 12am)
Overnight
(12am - 6am)

Skills & Abilities

Currently evenings and weekends. Full time as of 1st July

Contact View Availability

About

  • Available  Part-time  
  • Will care for up to 1 or more children
  • Non-smoker
  • years experience

Post code of areas covered :

BR7

Education

Education Level:--

Contact Info

Telephone : View Information

Mobile : View Information

Email : View Information

Preferred Rates

Preferred Rate: £ 

Increase rate for each additional child by : £