Last signed in: 2013-02-19 07:03:18

M***** L*****

Babysitter in London

Age : 31
Gender : Female
London, London

£ per hour

M***** L***** 's Bio

Hello, my name is Melissa, but most people call me Mel. I am (almost) 25 years old, and live in west London.

Personal Information

Marital status : Single

Are you parent? : No

No of children : 1

Qualification

I graduated nearly 3 years ago now, in Applied Social Science, which covered various childcare topics, and have recently started a postgraduate qualification; The Early Years Professional status, meaning I have lots of experience both theoretical and practical in working with children I have been on various training courses to ensure my knowledge is up to date; I am a qualified first aider. I have recently attended training to qualify as a Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator; something I am particularly passionate about having volunteered in a Special Needs School for over a year. I also hold a certificate in Food Hygiene, and enjoy finding fun ways of cooking with children.

Experience

I am currently working full time as a Nursery Manager in a Montessori Nursery in North West London. The Nursery cares for children aged 2-5 years. Prior to this I worked as in a family support role, as a Healthy Child Family Worker within a children's centre. This allowed me to work with children aged between 0 -5 years and their families. My biggest passion when working with children is being creative through music and play. Whilst working at a Childrens Centre, I lead two music and movement groups for children aged between 0-5 years. Through action songs, familiar nursery rhymes and the use of puppets and props, I worked with a group of around 30 children.

Availability

My availability calendar is valid through 0000-00-00

Available
  Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
Early Morning
(6am - 9am)
Late Morning
(9am - 12pm)
Early Afternoon
(12pm - 3pm)
Late Afternoon
(3pm - 6pm)
Early Evening
(6pm - 9pm)
Late Evening
(9pm - 12am)
Overnight
(12am - 6am)

Skills & Abilities

Weekday evenings and weekends.

Contact View Availability

About

  • Available  Part-time  
  • Will care for up to 1 or more children
  • Non-smoker
  • years experience

Post code of areas covered :

Any - have full clean drivers license and use of a car.

Education

Education Level:--

Contact Info

Telephone : View Information

Mobile : View Information

Email : View Information

Preferred Rates

Preferred Rate: £ 

Increase rate for each additional child by : £